Selecting a Topic, Taking Notes, Organizing a Draft
The Bedford Handbook. 7th edition. by
Call Number: Olin Reference PE 1408 .H277 2006
Publication Date: 2006
Built on Diana Hacker's vision and developed with the help of expert composition teachers, the seventh edition of The Bedford Handbook is an indispensable classroom and reference tool. The seventh edition helps you meet one of the core challenges of academic writing: maintaining your own voice while writing from sources.
Writing a Research Paper. Revised edition. by
Call Number: Olin Library Stacks PE 1478 .M4x 1997 +
Publication Date: 1997
A textbook designed to help English as a Second Language students write research papers. Includes a set of assignments, exercises, and answers; a glossary of writing and research items, and an index.
Writing the Paper: Style and Usage
Garner's Modern American Usage. 4th edition. by
Call Number: Online. Also in print: Olin Reference PE 1464 .G37 2016; shelved behind the Olin reference desk
Publication Date: 2016
Find the best word, the correct usage, the felicitous phrase with this standard and highly readable work.
The Everyday Writer. 4th edition. by
Call Number: Olin Library Reference PE 1408 .L86 2009
Publication Date: 2009
The Final Product: Format and Documentation
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association. 7th edition.
Call Number: Olin Reference BF 76.7 .P83 2020; shelved behind the Olin reference desk
Publication Date: 2020
The authoritative style manual for anyone writing in psychology and allied fields. Its chapters discuss the content and organization of a manuscript; writing style; and the American Psychological Association citation style for in-text citations and bibliographies.
MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers. 8th edition.
Call Number: Olin Reference LB 2369 .G53 2016; shelved behind the Olin reference desk
Publication Date: 2016
This handbook is based on the MLA Style Manual and is intended as an aid for college students writing research papers. Included here is information on selecting a topic, researching the topic, note taking, the writing of footnotes and bibliographies, as well as sample pages of a research paper. Useful for the beginning researcher.
A Manual for Writers of Research Papers, Theses, and Dissertations: Chicago Style for Students and Researchers. 9th edition. by
Call Number: Olin Reference LB 2369 .T8 2018; shelved behind the Olin reference desk
Publication Date: 2018
Kate Turabian's standard guide for student writers based on the University of Chicago style. Chapters cover everything you've ever wanted to know about putting a paper together, from writing introductory chapters to formatting your bibliography.