Lodging Industry Guide: Market Research

Excellent resource for international industries, countries, markets, and products. Market research reports, statistics, and analyst reports cover consumer market sizes, country market data, forecasts, consumer lifestyles, companies and brands, and more. Includes company profiles on key hotel companies; statistics on market sizes, company shares, and brand shares in various countries; and market research reports analyzing a variety of different aspects and trends in the hotel industry. Analyze consumer expenditures on travel and lodging in the US and internationally.

Offers market research reports covering UK, Europe, US and International consumer markets. Analysis includes market sizes and forecasts, market trends, market segmentation, competitive context, broken down segment performances, retail channels, consumer demographics and survey results, leading companies, brand share, marketing strategies, and more. Contains numerous U.S. and international hotel and hospitality reports. Hotels- US, International Hotel Industry, Boutique Hotels in the US, Hotel Technology International, The Middle Eastern Hotel Sector, Hotels in China, The Caribbean Hotel Sector, Indian Luxury Hotel Sector, and more. Reports include survey results from consumers polled about their hotel preferences and travel histories, broken down by age, race, and gender.

Business Source Complete provides full text for scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for more than 1,800 peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. This database provides full text (PDF) for top scholarly journals, including the Harvard Business Review. It also includes industry and country reports from Euromonitor and company and industry reports from Datamonitor.

Web-based mapping application to create thematic maps and reports using demographic, business, and marketing data for the United States. You can map locations of hotels in a specific geographic area in comparison to average income, money spent on travel, etc.