How to find articles
The Steps
- Find a database by browsing the list here or under Databases subjects
- Click on the link to get into the database
- Search the database for articles
How to locate an article
Not all articles are available full text! If an article isn't available full text through a database...
Use Get it! Cornell to jump into the Library Catalog to search for the journal by title (not the article title). Once you locate the journal in the Library Catalog (online or print), then determine if we have the volume/year you need
If there is no Get it! Cornell link/button, take the title of the journal NOT the title of the article, into the Library Cat to find the physical location and/or full text availability of the volume you need.
If you cannot locate the article, ask a Librarian!
Summon/Search for articles
Search a number of databases at one time using Summon, or go into individual databases for your searches.
Search for Articles
Articles & Full Text Search:
searches articles, ebooks, audio files, and video files. It does not search the library catalog (print books and other physical items).
Use the Library Catalog for print books. Also, the Articles & Full Text search doesn't search all library resources. Use subject-specific databases (link to the right of Articles & Full Text) for comprehensive or focused searching.
When the full text isn't online...
If you don't find a link to the full text, try the "Get it Cornell" link
If necessary, search the catalog for the journal title (not the article title) -- We may have it in print.
If we don't have the journal, you can place an Interlibrary Loan request.
You will receive an email within 1-3 days with a link to download the article.