Oxford Bibliographies Online
Oxford Bibliographies Online:
Bibliographies of topics in many subject areas. With introductions to each topic area, and including guides to introductory works, textbooks, guidebooks, journals, reference works etc., and links to useful websites.
Offers peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on specific topics in a growing range of subject areas. There are at least 50 specific topical bibliographies in each subject area. 
Literature
- Gale Literature Resource CenterA literature database combining biographical, bibliographical, and contextual information on authors and their works (fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, history, and journalism). Draws from Gale Group's core literary databases including Contemporary authors, Dictionary of literary biography, and Contemporary literary criticism. Provides additional search capability for Merriam-Webster's Encyclopedia of literature and Gale literary index.
Other
- Berg Fashion LibraryProvides integrated text and image content on world dress and fashion throughout history. Offers fully cross-searchable access to an expanding range of Berg content collections, including the Encyclopedia of world dress and fashion, e-books, e-journals, museum directory, reference works, images, and more.
Oxford Art
Oxford Art Online is the access point for Grove Art Online, Benezit Dictionary of Artists, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, Oxford Companion to Western Art, and Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms. Includes image partnerships and a digital image search.
Specialized Reference Works
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Provides the full text of many encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries, and directories.
Encyclopedia of European Social History by Call Number: Online and Olin Reference (Non-Circulating) HN373 .E63x 2001 v.1-6ISBN: 0684805820Publication Date: 2000-12-20The Encyclopedia of European Social History covers all aspects of European social history from the Renaissance to the present. This six-volume reference includes more than 230 articles, ranging from 5,000 to 10,000 words, on everything from serfdom and the economy, to witchcraft and public health. This reference provides a survey of hundreds of topics. Included are more than 700 photographs, drawings and maps. The sixth volume also includes biographies of prominent European figures and a comprehensive index.
International Encyclopedia of Social Sciences by Call Number: Online and Olin Reference (Non-Circulating) H40.A2 I61 2008 v.1-9ISBN: 0028659651Publication Date: 2007-11-09
New Dictionary of the History of Ideas by Call Number: Online and Olin Library Reference (Non-Circulating) CB9 .N49 2005aISBN: 0684313774Publication Date: 2004-12-03New Dictionary of the History of Ideas brings fresh intelligence and a global perspective to bear on timeless questions about the individual and society. A distinguished team of international scholars explore new thinking in areas previously covered (communism, linguistics, physics) and present cross-cultural perspectives on more recent topics such as postmodernism, deconstruction and post-colonialism.
Encyclopedia of Children and Childhood in History and Society by Call Number: Olin Reference (Non-Circulating)
HQ767.84 .E53x 2003 (3 vols.) and onlineISBN: 0028657144Publication Date: 1905-06-01This three-volume set presents the social and cultural history of childhood from antiquity to the present. "Encyclopedia of Children and Childhood in History and Society examines this history through articles on education, parenting, child labor, economics, images of childhood, children's literature, play, toys and games, health, physiology, law, the criminal justice system and social welfare. Comparative articles include information about childhood in cultures throughout the world. Features 250 photographs representing the visual images of childhood.
Encyclopedia of Consumer Culture by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 0872896013Publication Date: 2011-09-15Covers consuming societies around the world, from the Age of Enlightenment to the present, and shows how consumption has become intrinsic to the world’s social, economic, political, and cultural landscapes. Offering an invaluable interdisciplinary approach, this reference work is a useful resource for researchers in sociology, political science, consumer science, global studies, comparative studies, business and management, human geography, economics, history, anthropology, and psychology. The first encyclopedia to outline the parameters of consumer culture, the Encyclopedia of Consumer Culture provides a critical, scholarly resource on consumption and consumerism over time.
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Theatre and Performance by Call Number: Online and Olin Reference (Non-Circulating) PN2035 .O92x 2003 v.1-2ISBN: 0198601743Publication Date: 2003-05-01Provides comprehensive, authoritative, and up-to-date information about theatre and performance internationally, through history and in the present in an accessible format. Coverage ranges from ancient Greek theatre to the latest developments in London, Paris, New York, and around the globe.
