Course Information
T/Th 2:45-4:00 pm
Lecturer: Christian Miller
Emails: cjm267@cornell.edu
Office Hours: By appointment
Phones: 607-255-5576
Class Assistant: Melissa Burress
Welcome!
This guide contains resources and links for Cornell students enrolled in HR Research for Executive Decision-making. Feel free to use the tabs above to navigate.
If you have any questions, use the contact information in the profile box to the right to ask us a question. If you need immediate help and it is during the work week, feel free to stop in and see us in the Catherwood Library at Ives 239 or at the Reference Desk.
Top Resources
- ABI/InformABI Inform is an extensive international business and management database, contains bibliographic citations, abstracts, and full text of articles appearing in professional publications, academic journals, and trade magazines published worldwide. Also known as ProQuest.
- Human Resources (Bloomberg Law)Starting point for HR practitioners. HR policies, laws and regulations. Practical guidance and tools, surveys and reports. Tabs across top include United States, International, Payroll, and News.
- Business Source CompleteBusiness Source Complete provides full text for scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for more than 1,800 peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. This database provides full text (PDF) for top scholarly journals, including the Harvard Business Review. It also includes industry and country reports from Euromonitor and company and industry reports from Datamonitor.
- FactivaFull-text online service for international news and business information. Covers over 28,000 sources in 23 languages in more than 150 countries. Some company and market research is included. Factiva includes full-text coverage of the Wall Street Journal.
Contact Us
ILR Research Team
Contact:
ilrref@cornell.edu
Martin P. Catherwood Library
Ives Hall
Cornell University
Ithaca, NY 14853-3901
Website
Martin P. Catherwood Library
Ives Hall
Cornell University
Ithaca, NY 14853-3901
Subjects: Economics, Human Resources, Labor & Employment