History of Capitalism - Summer 2022: Other Data and Statistical Sources

Online research tool designed to provide quick and easy access to modern and historical census data and demographic information. Create fast, intuitive, and illustrative maps and reports to help visually analyze and understand demography and social change throughout history. Site currently includes data from the entire US Census from 1790 to 2000, all annual updates from the American Community Survey to 2008, original Census tract-level estimates for 2006 and 2007, the Religious Congregations and Membership Study from 1980 to 2000, and 2002 Carbon Emissions Data from the Vulcan Project.

CEIC Data contains economic, industrial and financial time-series data. Our Global Database offers unprecedented coverage of 221 countries in Asia, Europe and Central Asia, Middle East, Africa and the Americas. EIC also offers 18 macro-economic concepts, and 1,400,000 time series. Data comes from analysts on the ground and the prime national and regional statistical agencies and major industrial data issuing organizations of each country covered. The CEIC Data Manager provides access to the entire CEIC database from within the Microsoft Excel spreadsheet application. Times-series can be directly retrieved from the database and imported into Excel for quick analysis.

A nonprofit education and research organization and data repository located at the University of Connecticut. Provides a history of the Center and information on the development and methodology of public opinion polling. Maintains a data archive of public opinion polls conducted or sponsored by major polling, media, and public policy organizations such as Gallup, Roper, ABC, CBS, CNN, NBC, Pew Research Centers, New York Times, USA Today and Wall Street Journal. The data held range from the 1930s to the present. Most of the data are from the United States, but over 50 nations are represented. The iPOLL databank offers access to nearly half a million survey questions and answers asked in the US by more than 150 survey organizations.Direct links are given to study documentation and datasets ready for instant access and express downloading through RoperExpress.

The Regional Economic Data Toolkit brings together four searchable and downloadable U.S. datasets: Cost of living index, state incentives, state expenditures, and economic diversity index. Created by the Council for Community and Economic Research. The Cost of living index portion replaces our print subscription to the ACCRA cost of living index.