Research Methods
- Sage Research MethodsA reference source for research methods. "... provides the most comprehensive picture available today of research methods (quantitative, qualitative and mixed methods) across the social and behavioural sciences." [Sage]
Bibliographies
Search Oxford Bibliographies and Annual Review of Political Science with broad, general subject terms, e.g., "islamist," "green movement," Islam and gender equality, islam and "political identity," etc.
- Annual Review of Political Science"... covering significant developments in the field of Political Science including political theory and philosophy, international relations, political economy, political behavior, American and comparative politics, public administration and policy, and methodology."
- Oxford Bibliographies OnlineOffers peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on a wide range of topics. Entries are regularly updated.
Selected Reference Titles
Routledge Handbook of Citizenship in the Middle East and North Africa by Publication Date: 2020-11-23This comprehensive Handbook gives an overview of the political, social, economic and legal dimensions of citizenship in the Middle East and North Africa from the nineteenth century to the present. ... Covering the main dimensions of citizenship, this multidisciplinary book is a key resource for students and scholars interested in citizenship, politics, economics, history, migration and refugees in the Middle East and North Africa.
The Oxford Handbook of Islam and Politics by Publication Date: 2013-11-08The Oxford Handbook of Islam and Politics, with contributions from prominent scholars and specialists, provides a comprehensive analysis of what we know and where we are in the study of political Islam. It enables scholars, students, and policymakers to understand the interaction of Islam and politics and the multiple and diverse roles of Islamic movements, as well as issues of authoritarianism and democratization, religious extremism and terrorism regionally and globally.
Country-by-Country Background Information
- Europa World PlusEconomic, political, historical, and geographic profiles of 250+ countries and global regions. Also includes contact information for political, business, media, and cultural agencies and official, including international organizations. Search or browse by country, region, organization, or people.