Ready to Present?
Want to use design software to create a professional looking business plan? Use this map of computer software and equipment across campus to find the technical resources you need.
CCTEC Support
The Center for Technology Licensing at Cornell University (CTL) establishes, protects and promotes beneficial interactions between Cornell researchers and industry by marketing, patenting and licensing innovation from Cornell research.
Need a Good Example?
If you've never looked at an actual business plan, you may be surprised at the amount of research involved in making the business case. The Business Plans Handbook, available via the Gale Virtual Reference Library, has 24 volumes filled with sample business plans and a business plan template.
Selected Books, etc.
A great deal of your research needs will be met with online sources. However, there are some print items you may wish to use as well. We recommend that you speak with a member of our reference staff to learn the best resources for your particular plan. Here is a selected list of some specialty print materials you might find useful:
- Business technology marketing benchmark guideCall Number: Management Library Reference HF5410 M34Marketing Sherpa's Business Technology Marketing Benchmark Guide 2007-08 provides practical data for B-to-B software, hardware, & services marketers. (Management Library, Ready Reference HD30.2 B88 2007/2008)
- Consumer BehaviorAvailable in full text via Richard K. Miller & Associations Publications.
Consumer Behavior provides trends in consumer behavior, tells what’s hot and provides market survey links and articles cited in the bibliography. 
Entertainment, Media & Advertising Market Research Handbook 2017-2018ISBN: 1577832442Includes information of user-generated content on television advertising, Podcasts and Blogs; advertising for consumer magazines and the Hispanic networks.
The Marketing Research Guide by Call Number: ILR Reference HF5415.2 .M35585 2006ISBN: 0789024160Publication Date: 2005-11-18If you need to make a survey or model some market research for your business plan, this guide provides examples.
Market Share Reporter by Call Number: Management Library Reference HF5410 M34ISBN: 9781410327277Publication Date: 2017-09-15Reprints industry market share tables from various publications in one central location. The international companion volume is World Market Share Reporter (Management Library, Ready Reference, HF 5410 W92). Available online via Business Insights.
Frequently Asked Questions
"Business Blog"
Feed from Entrepreneur.com's "Business Blog"