Cookery Industry Guide: Statistics and Trends

IBISWorld provides industry research reports and profiles for over 700 United States industries as well as a wide range of industries in China. Business reports for five categories: industry market research, industry risk ratings, company research, global industry research, and economic and demographic data. Each report provides key statistics, market characteristics and segmentation, industry conditions, leading competitors, industry performance analysis and future outlook.

Technomic Digital Resource Library is the premier database for researching chain restaurants. Find sales figures, menus, franchise information, rankings, news, industry publications, and more.

Excellent resource for international industries, countries, markets, and products. Market research reports, statistics, and analyst reports cover consumer market sizes, country market data, forecasts, consumer lifestyles, companies and brands, and many product & location specific reports. Includes many current articles about food and restaurant trends in different countries.

Business Source Complete provides full text for scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for more than 1,800 peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. This database provides full text (PDF) for top scholarly journals, including the Harvard Business Review. It also includes industry and country reports from Euromonitor and company and industry reports from Datamonitor. Search for articles about chefs, restaurants, and food trends.

Offers yearly market research reports covering UK, Europe, US and International consumer markets for products, markets and demographics. Users are required to set up a personal profile with a log in and password. Analysis includes market sizes and forecasts, market trends, market segmentation, competitive context, broken down segment performances, retail channels, consumer demographics and survey results, leading companies, brand share, marketing strategies, and more. Search for reports about specific kinds of foods, such as pasta, baked goods, hamburgers, etc. or types of restaurants, such as full-service, quick-service, etc.