Selected by the Catherwood Library Reference Staff each Monday through Friday, excluding University holidays, WIT is a free alert service, providing abstracts and links to workplace-related news stories covered in the major media.
This is an historical bibliography of U.S. labor union periodicals. (November 2010) It includes links to web locations for many of the periodicals. Also included is a comprehensive bibliography of sources for labor union news and two brief studies on the 2010 state of union communications.
Full-text online service for international news and business information. Covers over 28,000 sources in 23 languages in more than 150 countries. Some company and market research is included. Factiva includes full-text coverage of the Wall Street Journal.
FT.com is an international business and finance news web site that is associated with the London based financial newspaper, Financial Times. Current Cornell community can create a personalized account, using Cornell e-mail address.
An interdisciplinary, full-text database of over 18,000 sources including newspapers, journals, wire services, newsletters, company reports and SEC filings, case law, government documents, transcripts of broadcasts, and selected reference works. Formerly LexisNexis Academic.
Current Cornell community members can create an individual account to the Wall Street Journal on-line, using their Cornell NetID. Access made possible by a partnership between the Student Assembly and Cornell University Library.
Access World News from NewsBank provides full-text information and perspectives from over 600 U.S. and over 700 international sources, each with its own distinctive focus offering diverse viewpoints on local, regional and world issues. Date coverage varies with individual newspaper.
ABI Inform is an extensive international business and management database, contains bibliographic citations, abstracts, and full text of articles appearing in professional publications, academic journals, and trade magazines published worldwide. Also known as ProQuest.