Articles & Full Text (EBSCO)
The library subscribes to a large number of article databases from a variety of vendors (EBSCO, Proquest, Clarivate, and more). See the databases below.
The Articles and Full Text search from the library homepage searches across a collection of EBSCO databases.
- Select Articles & Full Text from the library homepage
- Enter your keywords and phrases
- Use the filters to narrow your search by date published, language, etc.
Selected databases
Remember: Start broad, with just one or two keywords or phrases. If you retrieve a large number of results, you can add search terms to narrow your results.
-
Environment Index"Covering environmental policy and studies .... offers deep coverage of applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, environmental law, geography, marine and freshwater resources, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. Additionally, an Environment Thesaurus and publication index are available for more precise, advanced searching."
-
ScienceDirectComplete articles (full text) in all of the journals indexed by ScienceDirect.
-
Web of ScienceMultidisciplinary. Includes Social Sciences Citation Index and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. May be searched by subject, author, journal, and/or author address. May also be searched for articles that cite a known author or work (citation indexing).
-
Worldwide Political Science AbstractsProquest databases search the full text of articles for your search terms. To find more relevant results, where your search terms are part of the title, abstract, or subject terms, begin your search with NOFT, followed by your search terms in parentheses, e.g. NOFT(autocra* AND democra* and backsliding)
Covers political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, public administration, and public policy.).