Podcasts
- Belabored Podcast (Dissent Magazine)Hosted by veteran labor journalist Sarah Jaffe and Michelle Chen, this podcast features frequent coverage of contemporary strikes.
- Working Class HistoryThis podcast features frequent coverage of historical strikes and labor actions.
- Working History (Southern Labor Studies Association)A podcast produced by the Southern Labor Studies Association. All interviews conducted by Beth English, Princeton University, unless otherwise noted.
Film, Documentary, News
- Black Studies in Video
Black Studies in Video is a seminal video collection of archival footage. It has powerful interviews with leading figures from the Civil Rights Movement, and documentaries examining the black experience in the arts, politics, public, and private life. In total over 500 hours of film. Search using keyword "Strike" or Topic/Theme: Labor and Unions. - Cornell University Library's Strikes and Lockouts Video CollectionAll videos under the "strikes and lockouts" subject heading. This includes streaming content, DVDs, and VHS tapes.
- Docuseek2The Docuseek2 Complete Collection provides exclusive educational streaming access to important films from renowned leaders in documentary distribution. Search for strike related content under the Labor Studies subject heading.
- Labor-Related Films in the Library of CongressLOC's listing of films in its collection.
- Television News Archive, Vanderbilt UniversityCoverage: 1968 to date. More than 30,000 individual network evening news broadcasts from major U.S. national broadcast networks: ABC, CBS, NBC, and CNN, and more than 9,000 hours of special news-related programming including ABC's Nightline (since 1989). Includes commercials, searchable by brand name. Streaming video, transcripts. Requires RealPlayer media software (installed on public computers).
Working Stiffs, Union Maids, Reds, and Riffraff by ISBN: 0801440092Publication Date: 2003-06-05Viewers can turn to this comprehensive, annotated guide for films about unions or labor organizations; labor history; working-class life where an economic factor is significant; political movements if they are tied closely to organized labor; production or the struggle between labor and capital from a "top-down" either entrepreneurial or managerial perspective.
