Strikes: International

European Labor Unions provides a picture of the evolution of trade unionism in Europe. It includes 31 national chapters representing all European countries at the time the book was planned in 1988, with the exception of Andorra, Liechtenstein, and Monaco, but including such countries as Turkey, Iceland, and Yugoslavia. Additionally, there is a chapter on European regional organizations. Although coverage is selective, country chapters generally include profiles of all important national trade union federations and confederations, and of individual unions representing the most significant ideological and political variants, as well as some of the major national occupational sectors.

Provides in-depth analysis of more than 300 key events in labor history over the last 200 years, focusing on the relevance of these events to both the labor movement as a whole and to societal changes around the world. Each entry, written and signed by an expert in the field, includes a description of the event, information about the key players involved and discusses the event in historical context.

A monthly report by the Australian Bureau of Statistics from 1983 - 2003. It includes work stoppage statistics on number, duration, employees involved, working days lost, industry, and region.

A yearly publication by the Canadian Department of Labour. Contains work stoppage statistics on number, duration, time loss, industry and region as well as a list of major strikes that includes their causes, outcomes, and number of workers involved. Coverage from 1947-1963, 1965-1976, and 1978-1985.

A statistically driven study of historical strikes in France.