Streaming collections
Kanopy
Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video service for educational institutions that provides students and faculty with access to more than 26,000 films each year. Includes titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more.
NFB = ONF
Licensed access to the National Film Board of Canada's online streamed videos and additional titles in the CAMPUS collection. Included are documentaries, animation, experimental films, and alternative dramas.
Silent film online
Silent Film Online brings together films which represent the basis of modern cinematic technique and film theory. This database covers silent features, serials, and shorts from the 1890s to the 1930s and includes examples of the silent film movement from Germany, Britain, the Soviet Union, and France. The resource complements its feature films with a selection of related documentaries.
Visual history archive
Contains more than 53,000 audiovisual testimonies of survivors and witnesses of the Holocaust and other acts of genocide, recorded in 63 countries and in 40 languages since 1994. Most testimonies have been terminologically indexed at one-minute segments. Aside from Holocaust testimony, the resource includes (as of 20 July 2018) testimonies from the Armenian Genocide (1915-23), the Nanjing (China) Massacre (1937), the Cambodian Genocide (1975-79), the Guatemalan Genocide (1978-83), the 1994 Genocide against the Tutsi in Rwanda, and ongoing conflicts in the Central African Republic and South Sudan. Also included are testimonies about contemporary acts of violence against Jews.