ILRGL 4066/6066: Technological Change at Work: Techno-Polemic Reflective Analysis

Humanities International Index is a comprehensive database covering journals, books and other important reference sources in the humanities and provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracting for over 1,700 journals and contains more than 1.5 million records. It includes deep backfiles for some of the most important journals in the area of humanities, and provides citations and abstracts for articles, essays and reviews, as well as original creative works including poems, fiction, photographs, paintings and illustrations.

A full-text archive of scholarly journals. Search tips: Place quotation marks around phrases. Try the Advanced Search, if needed, to limit your search terms to the titles or abstracts of articles.

A full-text collection of poetry, drama, and prose with complementary references sources. Primary texts include English poetry from 600 to the present; American and African-American poetry from 1603 to the present; English drama; English prose; articles, monographs and dissertations from the Annual bibliography of English language and literature (ABELL); full-text articles from literary journals; and biographical information on widely studied authors.

A complete literature database combining biographical, bibliographical, and contextual information on authors and their works (fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, history, and journalism). Draws from Gale Group's core literary databases including Contemporary authors, Dictionary of literary biography, and Contemporary literary criticism. Provides additional search capability for Merriam-Webster's Encyclopedia of literature and Gale literary index.

Full text of scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics. Covers such fields as literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, and others.

Research starter for Player Piano, with additional articles accessible through the "Go to EBSCOhost" or Player Piano (Book : Vonnegut)" hyperlinks.

An expansion of SocIndex. Indexes and abstracts articles in more than 590 "core" Sociology journals, some dating back to 1895. In addition, provides data mined from more than 500 "priority" coverage journals as well as 1,040 "selective" coverage journals. Also includes indexing for books, monographs, conference papers, open access journals and other sources. Offers coverage from all subdisciplines of sociology.

An introductory guide to the wide world of the Digital Humanities (DH).

CMU guide to the study of Digital Humanities, or the intersection of technology and the humanities.

In this guide, UC Berkeley provides an overview of current U.S. public policy that regulates employers’ use of digital workplace technologies.