Agriculture/Food Science Databases
- CAB AbstractsCAB Abstracts covers the significant research and development literature in the fields of agriculture and related fields.
- AGRISAGRIS is the international information system for the agricultural sciences and technology. It was created by the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO) in 1974, to facilitate information exchange and to bring together world literature dealing with all aspects of agriculture.
- AGRICOLAProduced by the National Agricultural Library, AGRICOLA (AGRICultural OnLine Access) contains bibliographic records of materials acquired by the National Agricultural Library and cooperating institutions in agricultural and related sciences.
- Food Science and Technology AbstractsProvides access to abstracts of the world's food science, food technology, and food-related human nutrition literature. Coverage is 1969 to date and includes journals, patents, books, conference proceedings, reports, theses, standards and legislation.
Multi-Disciplinary Databases
- Web of ScienceThomson Reuters Web of Science (formerly ISI Web of Knowledge) helps you quickly find, analyze, and share information in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
- Google ScholarGoogle Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.
- ProQuest Research LibraryProQuest Research Library indexes and abstracts general interest magazines and scholarly journals in the social sciences, humanities and sciences. Full text of many articles is provided.
Social Science Databases
- Sociological AbstractsAbstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Provides citations from 1963 to the present, and abstracts since 1974, to journal articles, conference papers, books, and dissertations.
- EconLit with Full TextAbstracts, indexing, and full-text articles in all fields of economics, including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, and urban economics.
- PAIS InternationalContains citations to public policy literature of economics, education, government, law, international business, political science, public administration, and other social sciences. It includes references to journal articles, books, government documents, reports and pamphlets in English, French, German, Italian, Spanish, and Portuguese.
- Sociology Source UltimateSocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study.
Full text searching
Depending on your topic, finding studies and data on Myanmar can be challenging. One way to increase your success is to do full text searching. Google Scholar and Proquest Research allow you to search the full text of articles, as well as the citations. Google Scholar does this by default, while in Proquest you should 1. first select all databases and then advanced search. 2. Then select "Document Text--FT" to search full text.
1.
2.
