Finding Books
-
The Library CatalogComplete information on library materials held locally
-
WorldCatUse this worldwide multi-library catalog to find materials in libraries beyond Cornell University.
Background information
-
Encyclopedia of Disability
by
ISBN: 9780761925651The Encyclopedia of Disability is an award-winning five-volume set from SAGE Reference. It represents the first attempt to bring an authoritative reference resource to the many faces of disability. More than 500 world-renowned scholars have written over 1000 entries, in a clear, accessible style, with the desire to bring all students, researchers, and others closer to the daily experience of disability.
-
Labor & Employment Practice Center (Bloomberg Law)Formerly the Bloomberg BNA Labor & Employment Law Resource Center, the Bloomberg Law Labor & Employment Practice Center is a searchable database which provides access to various types of legal information about labor issues in the United States. Has sections called: Daily labor report, Disabilities law, Discrimination law, Individual employment rights, Labor arbitration & collective bargaining, Labor relations, Occupational safety, Wages, hours, and leave. Also includes: Affirmative action compliance manual for federal contractors, Affirmative action compliance newsletter, Americans with Disabilities Act manual, Americans with Disabilities Act manual. Newsletter, Collective bargaining negotiations and contracts, Collective bargaining bulletin, Construction labor report, Daily labor report, Employment discrimination report, Employment law practice tools, EEOC compliance manual, EEO compliance newsletter, Government employee relations report, International labor and employment laws (3rd ed.), Labor relations week, Workplace immigration report, Workplace law report, Verdicts and settlements.
-
Federal Disability Law in a Nutshell
by
Call Number: ebookPublication Date: 2019-03-11This Nutshell presents an overview of the major federal disability laws with emphasis on the statutes, regulations, and significant points of substantive and procedural law. Features coverage on constitutional rights; the definition of "disabled"; Rehabilitation Act of 1973; employment discrimination; programs and services; and housing, education, and transportation. Also reviews the many relevant areas of the Individuals with Disabilities Education Act (IDEA), including the 2004 Amendments and two recent Supreme Court cases under the IDEA.
Statistics
-
Disability Statistics (Employment and Disability Institute, ILR School, Cornell University)The DisabilityStatistics.org web site condenses several data sources into a single, user-friendly, accessible, Internet resource. It also provides essential background information on key issues related to disability statistics. Registration is FREE. This site is produced by the Cornell Rehabilitation Research and Training Center for Economic Research on Employment Policy for People with Disabilities (RRTC).
-
ABA: Commission on Disability RightsFrom the American Bar Association's Commission on Mental and Physical Disability Law, this site provides referrals to lawyers that practice disability law, commission news, disability law publications and resources, in addition to the Mental and Physical Disability Law Reporter which covers legislation, Supreme Court decisions, and case law developments.
-
Catalog of Disability and Compensation Variables (Cornell University)"Browse or search across 11 major datasets for variables related to: disability and health conditions, work and employer characteristics including compensation such as pay and benefits. The catalog provides: variable names, survey questions, response categories and related variables that can be exported into an excel spreadsheet for your use."