Selected Engineering Databases

This is a list of selected databases that index scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed journals, technical reports, and conference proceedings, in engineering, science, and technology.

Some databases provide access to complete documents (full-text), whereas others offer citations and/or abstracts only but often have direct links to full-text articles within Cornell's subscribed content.

Engineering Village
Search through over 20 million indexed records of scholarly literature, including preprints, on applied engineering and physical science

IEEE Xplore
Find full-text access to journal and magazine articles, IEEE standards, and conference proceedings in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics

Web of Science
Search the multidisciplinary, indexed records of literature across the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities

Scopus
Search the largest, multidisciplinary citation database of research literature covering science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities

SpringerLink
Find access to e-books and scientific documents from journals, protocols, and conference proceedings in computer science, earth sciences, engineering, economics, and many more

Google Scholar
Search scholarly materials across all disciplines
NOTE: To configure Google Scholar to link to the Cornell University Library's collection, see the Google Scholar Configuration tab.

For all engineering databases, go here.

Engineering e-book libraries

AccessEngineering
Over 1,600 engineering e-books, including Perry's Chemical Engineers Handbook and Schaum's Outlines, online tutorials and DataVis, and case studies map to ABET learning outcomes

AccessScience from McGraw-Hill
Scholarly articles as well as text and video biographies of well-known scientists, image and video animations, curriculum maps, and McGraw-Hill dictionary of scientific and technical terms

Knovel
Over 2,000 reference e-books in all fields of engineering, including interactive tables, equation plotters, graph digitizers, and ability to export to Excel spreadsheets, and large database of materials property data

O'Reilly online learning (Safari e-books)
Collection of e-books and videos on computer programming, user manuals, business and management topics

Skillsoft percipio
E-books and video courses on information technology topics, including networking, programming, languages, and desktop applications

SpringerLink
Access to over 65,000 e-books as well as to journals, book series, e-references, and protocols

Synthesis digital library of engineering and computer science
Over 400 lectures on artificial intelligence, communication networks, electrical engineering, informatics, synthetic biology, and life sciences; each book synthesizes an important research or development topic, authored by a prominent contributor to the field