ILRHR 6640: HR Research for Executive Decision-making: Organizations

Contains information for approximately 460,000 international and U.S. national, regional, state, and local nonprofit membership organizations in all fields, including IRS data on U.S. 501(c) nonprofit organizations. For some 2,600 major U.S. national associations, provides full-text association materials such as brochures, pamphlets, and membership application forms.

The World Association of Non-Governmental Organizations (WANGO) is an international organization uniting NGOs worldwide in the cause of advancing peace and global well being. WANGO helps to provide the mechanism and support needed for NGOs to connect, partner, share, inspire, and multiply their contributions to solve humanity’s basic problems.

Searchable directory that provides detailed information on more than 850,000 nonprofit (501) organizations. Profiles cover mission and programs, financials, leaders, and most importantly, full text via PDF of the charity's IRS 990 filing from 1998 forward in most cases. Form 990 provides information on revenues, expenses, programs, activities, executive salaries and board members. The database contains significant free content. Access to some free content requires registration. Additional premium content is available at the ILR Library. Please ask for assistance at the ILR Reference Desk.

The website of this major U.S. association for HR practitioners provides a wealth of information for its members and for the public. Additional electronic content is available at the ILR Library. Please ask for assistance at the ILR Reference Desk.

The Association for Talent Development (ATD), formerly the American Society for Training & Development (ASTD), is the world’s largest association dedicated to those who develop talent in organizations. These professionals help others achieve their full potential by improving their knowledge, skills, and abilities. ATD’s members come from more than 120 countries and work in public and private organizations in every industry sector. ATD supports the work of professionals locally in more than 125 chapters, international strategic partners, and global member networks. Additional electronic content is available at the ILR Library. Please ask for assistance at the ILR Reference Desk.

WorldatWork is a professional association for compensation professionals.

EBRI promotes the understanding and furtherance of employee benefits national policy. It is a neutral organization that does objective research on employee benefit programs and public policy with regard to employee benefits. Additional electronic content is available at the ILR Library. Please ask for assistance at the ILR Reference Desk.

This organization's members include top HR executives. Read its Policy Briefs on HR topics.

Eldis aims to share the best in development, policy, practice and research.

The Henry J. Kaiser Family Foundation is an independent foundation that focuses on major U.S. health care issues through research and communication, often in partnership with other organizations. This is their main web site; through it you can access research and data about Medicaid, Medicare, Healthcare Costs, the Uninsured, Women's Health Policy, Minority Health, and more.

SCIP is a global nonprofit membership organization for professionals that create and manage business knowledge - specifically, the rapidly growing field of competitive intelligence (the legal and ethical collection and analysis of information regarding the capabilities, vulnerabilities, and intentions of business competitors). Many SCIP members have backgrounds in market research, strategic analysis, or science and technology.

The WFPMA is a global network of professionals in people management. It was founded in 1976 to aid the development and improve the effectiveness of professional people management all over the world. Its members are predominantly the continental federations which are made up of more than 70 national personnel associations representing over 400,000 people management professionals.

Research Insights (or Business Managment Research) is a searchable database of full-text research reports on the latest issues in business management and US and global economics. Proprietary, nonbiased research includes studies of F500 companies on business trends, leadership decisions, performance excellence, corporate governance, HR, productivity, CRM and more. Economics material includes US and global economic indicators and analysis and forecasts of regional, national, and international economic conditions.

This institute and its partnership with HR leaders in the field fosters excellence in human resource management. Read the CAHRS Working Papers, which represent the latest research in human resource management. Discover other benefits available to CAHRS Partners.