Databases and Indexes in Linguistics
All databases are listed individually in the CUL catalog. A shorter list of the most frequently-used databases is found under the databases link from the library home page.
The following is a list of online databases and printed indexes covering journal literature in linguistics, language & literature
- PASCAL FRANCISA searchable archive of two databases, FRANCIS (1972-2015) and PASCAL (1984-2015). FRANCIS covers 15 disciplines in human and social sciences with 2.6 million bibliographic references since 1972. PASCAL gathers 20 million bibliographic references in science, technology, and medicine. Emphasis on European academic journals.
- Linguistics Abstracts OnlineProvides abstracts of scholarly articles appearing in journals in linguistics and related fields from 1985 on.
- Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts: LLBALLBA contains abstracts of the world's literature in linguistics and language-related research, book abstracts, book review listings, and enhanced bibliographic citations of relevant dissertations." Related disciplines such as anthropology, education, ethnology, information science, medicine, and communications are covered. Also includes some reference to papers in published conference proceedings.
- MLA International BibliographyThe premier scholarly bibliography covering languages, literatures, folklore, film and linguistics from all over the world. Online coverage back to 1926. Includes books, articles in books, and journal articles. Does not index book reviews.
- Humanities International IndexIndexes articles and books across the arts and humanities disciplines from a multitude of U.S. and international publications. HII also provides citations for original creative works including poems, fiction, photographs, paintings and illustrations. Many links to full text.
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI)A component of Web of Science -- AHCI offers multidisciplinary journal coverage of the arts & humanities. It can also be searched by cited references to specific works that appear in article bibliographies. Coverage range is1975 - date. From the main Web of Science search screen, select More Settings, and uncheck all but the AHCI checkbox.