Anthropology: Guide to Library Collections and Services : Journal and News Articles

Full text access to publications from the American Anthropological Association. Good for sociocultural and linguistic anthropology. Some coverage on medical anthropology and ethnoarchaeology.

Provides worldwide indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies. The index offers coverage of all core periodicals in the field in addition to local and lesser-known journals. Coverage is from the late 19th century to the present.

Indexes and abstracts articles in more than 590 "core" Sociology journals, some dating back to 1895. In addition, provides data mined from more than 500 "priority" coverage journals as well as 1,040 "selective" coverage journals. Also includes indexing for books, monographs, conference papers, and other sources. Offers coverage from all subdisciplines of sociology.

A complete bibliographical reference to the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present, covering over 2000 journals published worldwide.

Indexes works from the sixteenth century to the present with citations to literature about native people of North America; from northern Mexico, to Alaska, Canada and Eastern Siberia. Supersedes Murdock's Ethnographic Bibliography of North America.

Select coverage of archaeology and anthropology journals. See links for dates of moving wall of coverage (always EXCLUDED are 3-5 most recent years).

Access to the MEDLINE database is available through Web of Science. Compiled by the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM), MEDLINE is the world's most comprehensive source of life sciences and biomedical bibliographic information. It contains nearly eleven million records from over 7,300 different publications from 1965 to present.

Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Provides article citations from 1952 to the present, and abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,800+ serials publications since 1974. Also contains abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Many records from key journals since 2002 also include the references cited in the bibliography of the source article.

Includes Social Sciences Citation Index(SSCI). SSCI is an index to works cited in the current periodical literature of the social sciences, covering and selectively indexing over 3000 journals including many anthropology titles.