CHEME 4620: Chemical Engineering Design (Spring 2025): Pharmaceuticals

Premier database of the American Chemical Society (ACS). Includes journal articles, Registry database, book chapters, patents, conference proceedings, technical reports, substance database, costs, and dissertations. New users need to register at this link- free to Cornell users.

PubMed is the premier database for medical literature. Publisher is National Library of Medicine.

PubChem provides access to structure and nomenclature authority files used for the identification of chemical substance cited in National Library of Medicine (NLM) databases. PubChem also provides structure searching and direct links to many biomedical resources at NLM and other national agencies. PubChem also covers the former TOXNET toxicology data search.

Integrates thousands of manually curated, well described public microarray and RNA-Seq experiments and nicely visualizes gene expression across different biological contexts such as diseases, drugs, tissues, cancers, cell lines or genotypes.

Searchable dictionary of drugs and other biologicals.

From the FDA: "DailyMed provides trustworthy information about marketed drugs in the United States. DailyMed is the official provider of FDA label information (package inserts). This Web site provides a standard, comprehensive, up-to-date, look-up and download resource of medication content and labeling found in medication package inserts."

"The NLM Drug Information Portal gives users a gateway to selected drug information from the U.S. National Library of Medicine and other key U.S. Government agencies."

"Drugs@FDA provides one place where you can search for official information about FDA approved brand name and generic drugs."

Drug products approved on the basis of safety and effectiveness by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) under the Federal Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Act (the Act) and related patent and exclusivity information.

Clinical level information about drugs including side effects and drug interactions; molecular level data including chemical structures and target protein molecules.

"WHO drug information provides an overview of topics of current relevance relating to drug development and regulation. Latest lists of proposed and recommended International Nonproprietary Names for Pharmaceutical Substances (INN) are also included."

All drugs manufactured, prepared, propagated, compounded, or processed by for commercial distribution in the US.

Trade journal for development, production & packaging of pharmaceutical, cosmetic, bulk-chemical & diagnostic products.

American Association of Pharmaceutical Scientists publication on drug product design, development, evaluation and processing.