Articles for Medieval Studies
- MLA International BibliographyArticles, chapters in books, and books on all aspects of literature.
- International Medieval Bibliography OnlineCovers all aspects of the European Middle Ages including literature, history, archaeology, etc. Articles, chapters in books, books, etc.
- Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender IndexAn index to journal articles, book reviews, and essays in books about women, sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages. Books written by a single author are not indexed. The time period covered is 450 C.E. to 1500 C.E. and the geographic area is Europe, North Africa, and the Middle East. Subject coverage for gender and sexuality means that articles on masculinity and male homosexuality are included.
- Academic Search PremierMultidisciplinary. Lots of full text. Newspaper, magazine, and scholarly journal articles. Lots of full text. Not always great on medieval topics. Good for book reviews
- Research LibraryMultidisciplinary. Lots of full text. Newspaper, magazine, and scholarly journal articles. Not always great on medieval topics. Good for book reviews
- JSTORFull text of selected scholarly journals. Excludes recent issues (3-5 years).
- Avery Index to Architectural PeriodicalsIndex to articles and books about architecture.
How to access an article
Not all articles are available full text! If an article isn't available full text through a database...
- Use Get it! Cornell.
- If there is no "Get it! Cornell" link/button, search on the title of the article or book in the search box on the library homepage.
- If you cannot locate the article, Ask a Librarian!
Access Anywhere for remote access
Access Anywhere is a bookmarklet that lets you quickly authenticate as a CU person, when you're off-campus. This allows you to access databases.
