Tunnel Book
Anna Gaskell's tunnel book. “Untitled.” In Peter Norton Family Christmas Project, 2001. Santa Monica, Calif.: Intervisual Communications, Inc., 2001.
Mui Ho Fine Arts Library Reference (Non-Circulating) Artists' Book Collection N7433.4.G28 P48 2001
Detail of Anna Gaskell's tunnel book. “Untitled.” In Peter Norton Family Christmas Project, 2001. Santa Monica, Calif.: Intervisual Communications, Inc., 2001.
Example of an artists' book in the Cornell Library catalog
Artists' books at other libraries
There is a large collection of artists' books held in the rare book collection of the Division of Rare and Manuscript Collections. Artists' books can also be found in Olin Library, Kroch Asia Library, and at the Library Annex. Here are some searching strategies for locating their records in the Cornell Library catalog:
Advanced search for the phrase, artists' books, as a subject
... in Kroch Library Rare & Manuscript Collections
......in Kroch Library Rare & Manuscript Collections Human Sexuality Collection
...in Olin Library
...in Kroch Library Asia Collections
...at the Library Annex
How to find them in the catalog
Try an advanced search for the phrase "Artists' Book Collection" anywhere. This will limit the search to the collection at the Fine Arts Library.
Subject="artists' books" will bring up artists' books and books about artists' books across the Cornell University Libraries, including books in the Rare Book collection at Kroch Library. There are many artists' books in the Division of Rare and Manuscript Collections and in other libraries.
Technically, N7433.4 is the designated call number for artists' books, but they can be about any subject, so you'll find them classified under other call numbers as well. But N7433.4 is the call number most often used for artists' books.
Here is a list of some of Cornell Library's latest acquisitions of artists' books