Encyclopedias
A Dictionary of Economics by ISBN: 9780199696321Publication Date: 2012-05-04This authoritative and comprehensive dictionary contains clear, concise definitions of over 3,400 key economic terms, covering all aspects of the field, including economic theory, applied microeconomics and macroeconomics, labor economics, public economics and public finance, monetary economics, and environmental economics. There is strong coverage of international trade and many entries on economic organizations and institutions from around the world. Fully revised to keep up with this fast-moving field, this new edition expands the coverage to include terms relevant to the financial crisis, such as black swan, credit crunch, Northern Rock, and Iceland, making this dictionary the most up-to-date available. Entries are supplemented by web links which are regularly updated on a companion website.
International Encyclopedia of Social and Behavioral Sciences by ISBN: 9780080970875Publication Date: 2015-02-17Fully revised and updated, the second edition of the International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences, first published in 2001, offers a source of social and behavioral sciences reference material that is broader and deeper than any other. Available in both print and online editions, it comprises over 3,900 articles, commissioned by 71 Section Editors, and includes 90,000 bibliographic references as well as comprehensive name and subject indexes. Provides authoritative, foundational, interdisciplinary knowledge across the wide range of behavioral and social sciences fields Discusses history, current trends and future directions Topics are cross-referenced with related topics and each article highlights further reading
The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics by ISBN: 9781349951888Publication Date: 2018-02-05Now in its third edition, this award-winning publication contains entries written by the world's most influential economists, including 36 Nobel Laureates. In addition to classic and foundational articles of enduring importance, the latest edition of The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics includes entries on topical issues including gender and economics, recent economic crises in the European Union and beyond, health economics and the economics of the Internet. With over 3,000 individual articles, this is the definitive scholarly reference work for a new generation of economists.
Finding Books
- The Library CatalogComplete information on library materials held locally
- WorldCatUse this worldwide multi-library catalog to find materials in libraries beyond Cornell University.
Can't Get the Book at Cornell?
Use Requests on the Library homepage to:
- Hold, recall, request materials from the Annex, and library-to-library book delivery.
- Interlibrary Loan material that Cornell does not own from libraries worldwide.
- Borrow Direct is a reciprocal borrowing program among the Ivies. If Cornell's copy is unavailable, you can borrow it from another Ivy. It is fast -- usually only a few days!