Recommended
International Medieval Bibliography Online Articles and books about the Middle Ages and late Antiquity. Use Get it! Cornell to locate the full text of articles.
Bibliography of British and Irish History Indexes books, articles, book chapters, etc. in the area of British and Irish history. Excellent. Began in the late 19th century.
BONIS (Bibliography of Old Norse-Icelandic Studies) Indexes selective scholarship on all aspects of the Viking world.
Feminae : Medieval women and gender index An index to journal articles, book reviews, and essays in books about women, sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages. Books written by a single author are not indexed. The time period covered is 450 C.E. to 1500 C.E. and the geographic area is Europe, North Africa, and the Middle East. Subject coverage for gender and sexuality means that articles on masculinity and male homosexuality are included.
MLA International Bibliography Articles and books on literature and authors, as well as historical writing as literature.
Academic Search Premier Articles. Every discipline covered. Lots of pdfs.
ProQuest Research Library Articles. Every discipline covered. Lots of pdfs.
JSTOR Does not include recent articles. Best used when you're stuck and having problems finding articles.
Project MUSE Usually includes only the most recent articles. Best used when you're stuck and having problems finding articles.
How to find articles
The Steps
Find a database by browsing the list on the right
or on the library home page, by clicking on
Database Names and subjects
Click on the link to get into the database
Search the database for articles
How to Get an Article
Not all articles are available full text.
If an article isn't available full text through a database..
|
|
Access Anywhere for remote access
Access Anywhere is a bookmarklet that lets you quickly authenticate as a CU person, when you're off-campus. This allows you to access databases.
