The Annotated Bibliography (the Cornell Way)
Other Encyclopedias
Encyclopedia of Latin American History and CultureCall Number: Olin F1406 .E53 2008 v1-6 and onlineISBN: 9780684312705Publication Date: 2008-05-09
Iberia and the Americas by Call Number: E18.75 .I24 2005 v1-3ISBN: 1851094210Publication Date: 2005-11-21
France and the Americas by Call Number: E18.75 .F73 2005 v.1-3ISBN: 1851094113Publication Date: 2005-05-24
Oxford Bibliographies
Bibliographies on many, many topics (a few pertinent individual titles listed below). Provides introductions to each topic area, and includes guides to introductory works, textbooks, guidebooks, journals, reference works etc., and links to useful websites.
Offers peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on specific topics in a growing range of subject areas. There are at least 50 specific topical bibliographies in each subject area. Each of these features an introduction to the topic. Bibliographies are browseable by subject area and keyword searchable.
Help from Oxford: Anatomy of an Article
Oxford research encyclopedia of Latin American history
- Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Latin American Historyprovides students and scholars with peer-reviewed, historiographically-informed articles in all areas of Latin American history. Articles serve as a foundational source of information on a given topic as well as a jumping-off point for deeper research.
Oxford Art
Oxford Art Online is the access point for Grove Art Online, Benezit Dictionary of Artists, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, Oxford Companion to Western Art, and Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms. Includes image partnerships and a digital image search.