Medieval Studies Articles
- International Medieval Bibliography OnlineCovers all aspects of the European Middle Ages including literature, history, archaeology, etc. Articles, chapters in books, books, etc.
- Index IslamicusIndex to literature on Islam, the Middle East and Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, and Muslim minorities elsewhere. Includes citations to over 2,000 journals, conference proceedings, monographs, and book reviews from 1906 to present.
- Middle Eastern & Central Asian StudiesArticles and books on the Middle East and Central Asia as of 1900.
- FeminaeAn index to journal articles, book reviews, and essays in books about women, sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages.
- JSTORFull text of selected scholarly journals. Excludes recent issues (3-5 years).
- [Ebsco] Academic Search PremierMultidisciplinary. Lots of full text. Newspaper, magazine, and scholarly journal articles. Lots of full text. Not always great on medieval topics. Good for book reviews
- [Proquest] Research LibraryMultidisciplinary. Lots of full text. Newspaper, magazine, and scholarly journal articles. Lots of full text. Not always great on medieval topics. Good for book reviews
- Project MUSEFull text of selected journals including most recent issues.
How to access an article
Not all articles are available full text! If an article isn't available full text through a database...
- Use Get it! Cornell.
- If there is no "Get it! Cornell" link/button, search on the title of the article or book in the search box on the library homepage.
- If you cannot locate the article, Ask a Librarian!
Access Anywhere for remote access
Access Anywhere is a bookmarklet that lets you quickly authenticate as a CU person, when you're off-campus. This allows you to access databases.
Google Scholar - Get it Cornell
- Google ScholarFor most topics, Google Scholar is still supremely inferior to using a specialized database, but if you're going to use it, adjust your Google Scholar preferences so that "Get it Cornell" shows up in your search.
"Get it Cornell" will help connect you to full text articles in the Cornell journal collections.