Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Food Science & Technology Abstracts
Indexes the world's food science, technology, and human nutrition literature from 1969 to date. Search through Web of Science platform.
Free resource indexing biomedical and life sciences literature since 1966. Some full text available through PubMed Central.
Indexes over 100 years of chemistry literature. Search by chemical structure, name or keyword. First time users need to register.
Indexes cross-disciplinary technical literature from 1969, including articles, technical reports, patents and standards.
Web of Science
Web of Science searches major science journals across disciplines from 1900 to present.Tracks the number of times articles and authors are cited by others. Watch Video.
Broad coverage of scientific journals, books and conference proceedings in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
Searches over 60 databases and 2,200 websites from 13 federal agencies providing authoritative federal scientific information.
Proquest Digital Dissertations contain abstracts and sometimes full-text PDFs to most North American theses.
Tables, Handbooks and Media
Knovel has thousands of technical e-books on many subjects. Materials Properties, ASM Handbooks may be searched here.
Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology
In-depth reference on chemical substances— properties, manufacturing, uses, industrial processes and unit operations in chemical engineering, environmental and health issues.
CRC Handbook of Chemistry & Physics
Classic ready-reference source of physical and chemical data for all types of materials.
JoVE: Journal of Visualized Experiments
Scientific online video journal articles to help researchers learn new experimental techniques.
Publication ready chemical structures.
AOAC Official Methods of Analysis
International source of chemical and microbiological standard analytical methods contained in many Codex food standards. Contact email@example.com
ACS Guide to Scholarly Communication
The ACS Guide covers journal authoring topics including organization of articles, peer review, citation formats, chemical styling, open access, sharing data, safety information, and preprints.