Skip to main content

Newspaper Indexes in Olin Library--International: Introduction
 

This guide lists newspaper indexes currently or previously available in Olin Library.

Introduction

This guide lists indexes to newspapers published outside the United States currently or previously available in Olin Library Reference newspaper index area or in the Olin microform area. Each entry provides newspaper index titles, (cities), library call numbers, current locations, and date range holdings for each index, as well as online indexing information when available. Some of the newspapers indexed below are available on microfilm in Olin Library on the B Level. Check the Cornell Library Catalog for holdings.

In LexisNexis Academic, use the Source tab to limit your search to the individual newspaper titles and view the date coverage and content limitations for each title. LexisNexis usually supplies the full text of the articles indexed.

Asian newspapers and newspaper indexes are located in Kroch Library.

For U.S. indexes, go to the U.S. newspaper indexes guide.

Printed Newspapers

Note on Microfilm and Online Availability

Other microfilm and online versions of the newspaper titles that are listed here may be available. Search our Catalog by newspaper title to find them. Only some microfilm and online availability is indicated in this guide.

Reference Help

Michael Engle
106 Olin Library
(607) 255-1884
moe1@cornell.edu
Cornell University Library

Subject Selector for
Reference; Anglo-American News

VIVO