DatabasesDigital archivesResearch guides maintained by other universitiesMicrofilm on
post-war Europe
Documents and
official publications
InstitutionsPolicy Areas, Themes and TopicsSummaries of
EU legislation
This is the "About Cornell's
EU collections" page of the "European Union Studies: Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

European Union Studies: Research Guide   Tags: europe, european_union, olin_research, olin_subject  

Research EU topics using scholarly publications, primary sources, news media and official documents and publications.
Last Updated: Apr 8, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.cornell.edu/europeanunion Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

About Cornell's
EU collections
Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About Cornell's European Union research collections

Cornell University Library manages deep and extensive collections of European Union (formerly European Communities and European Community) official documents and publications which extend from the 1950s to the present. Cornell University Library has been a depository library for documents and publications of the European Union since 1997.

In addition, the Library's collections include scholarly books and journals, news and media sources, and archival materials on microfiche. These collections support research on Western Europe European integration, and European institutions, regions, themes and topics.

Most current EU documents and publications are freely accessible online;  older materials can be found at Cornell in print, or through Cornell-licensed databases, or microfiche.

Print materials on Western Europe, European integration, European institutions and specific and comparative topics are located in the appropriate subject library.  They can be located using the online catalog. For example, most print materials on agricultural policy will be found at Mann Library, and most material on vocational development, labor relations, and related topics will be found at the Industrial and Labor Relations Library. The Cornell Law Library maintains separate collections of EU documents and publications appropriate to its areas of responsibility. Lower-use materials may be at the Library Annex, from which they may be requested by visitors as well as by Cornell cardholders.

For comprehensive records of the Library's print and licensed electronic resources relating to the EU, try guided keyword searches in the Cornell library Classic Catalog using European language terms.

Don't hesitate to ask for help finding what you need.

Subject Librarian

 

Welcome to the Library

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip