Skip to main content

Mann Library Portal for Cornell Cooperative Extension*: Online Resources

Online Resources

Thousands of information resources are available to the CCE community via the Cornell Library Web site. You have a 24-hour networked access to agricultural, biological, and social sciences resources, as well as many others. These resources include a wide variety of indexes, full-text journal and newspaper articles, statistical and spatial data, etc. The Library's homepage at www.library.cornell.edu provides access to the Catalog, Find it!, Find eJournals, individual library sites, and many additional services.

Library Catalog

Cornell's Library Catalog provides access to over 7 million records of the holdings of all the CU libraries on campus, as well as those of the Geneva Experiment Station and the CISER Data Archive (all of Mann's holdings are electronically cataloged).  In addition, you get resources available from our Borrow Direct partner libraries as well as resources in libraries around the world. 

Find e-Journals

Provides access to the electronic journals that CUL licenses.   Electronic journals are also available through the Catalog (Basic Search, Journal Title).

Digital Documents at ECommons

The Cornell Library hasa freely accessible online repository of documents on a variety of subjects, called ECommons, and there is a large and growing collection of CCE documents in there.

You may see all documents on a topic by going to ECommons at http://ecommons.cornell.edu/, or search each collection by keyword using the search box here or within ECommons itself.

Search Cornell ECommons:

Search CCE Gardening (ECommons)

 

Subject Guides

The Cornell University Library Research Guides are designed to help you navigate the huge ocean of information at Cornell on a wide-range of topics, from locating statistics to determining which databases are best for research on alternative energy.  Try searching for "local food" to see some excellent examples of info-packed guides on one topic of interest to CCE.

Find it!

Search a Subject Area


Search hundreds of online periodical indexes (e.g. Biosis, Agricola, Human Nutrition, ERIC), online catalogs, reference sources (directories, dictionaries, encyclopedias), image databases, as well as statistical resources (the USDA Economics and Statistics System, the Census of Population, the Census of Agriculture). Even though all of these are also accessible through the Catalog, Find it! is designed to offer easier access to and simultaneous searching within a smaller subset of online resources.