Find article texts
If a database cites an article you need, and there is no direct link to the full text online, look for a “Get It Cornell” link, or search in the Cornell Library Catalog for the title of the journal (not the article).
check CU holdings
Check the volume holdings statements at the bottom of the records for print titles, or the dates of coverage in the electronic access links for the “networked” or online versions, then navigate chronologically to the journal issue you need.
Cornell subscribes to hundreds of article databases that specialize in various subject areas, e.g. economics, psychology, race relations, urban studies, women’s studies, etc.
To identify more databases that you might wish to search, click on the Databases tab, and try browsing by category or searching by keyword.
Articles and Full-Text
Use the Articles & Full-Text search on the library homepage.
It provides access to nearly 800 million items, including scholarly journal articles, newspaper articles, ebook chapters, and audio/visual resources. Can be a convenient place to start. Easy to search and there are many direct links to the full text. Use 'filters' in the left panel to narrow search results. However, the results can still be too large with too many irrelevant citations.
RECOMMENDATION: Use more specialized databases listed below.
Click on the title links, below, or on the Databases tab on the Library Homepage to connect to databases directly.
NOTE: You can search these databases, and more, all at one time. Open one of the databases listed above and click on the “Choose Databases” link to the right of the title.