More Hospitality Industry Guides
Books & Print Reports
- Club Compensation and Benefits Report. National Club Association. 2001. (Reference HS2509 .C58) Data covering a variety of club operations and trends, including initiation fees and dues, food and beverage sales, average salaries and compensation, types of benefits offered, staffing trends, and more.
- Club Director Reference Series. National Club Association. 1993-2000. (Reference HS2723 .C59, Stacks) Collection of guides covering workers compensation, job descriptions, membership, budgeting, and taxes.
- Club Membership Surveys. Club Managers Association of America. 1999. (Reference HS2519 .C59) Includes sample questionnaires and surveys ranging from city and country to yacht and athletic clubs.
- Club Operations Manual. Club Managers Association of America. 1996 (Reference TX911.3 M27 C586x) Contains material on maintaining proper operations within a club. Includes new manager checklists; organizational charts; committee descriptions; model safety and health programs; financial policies; food and beverage procedures; sample employee handbook; human resources information; accounting information; sample club forms and letters; sample bylaws; strategic planning worksheet; service training manual; new wait staff training guide; the certified club server program; and more.
- Compensation and Benefits Survey Report. Club Managers Association of America. 2005. (Reference HS2501 .C66) Reports on average salaries of club managers, salaries by job title, health expenses, retirement plan profiles, and more.
- Golf Manager's Handbook. National Golf Foundation, 2002. (Reference GV975.N38 G6x) Collection of materials covering the various components of golf course management, including facilities, profit centers, and employees.
- Health Club Trend Report: 2004. American Sports Data, Inc. 2004. (Reference GV429 .H43) Tracks and analyzes health club membership by demographics, frequency of attendance, activity participation, competitive facility patronage (YMCAs, corporate facilities, universities, military, in-home exercise, etc.) and membership fees.
- NGCOA-NCA Compensation and Benefits Report. National Golf Course Owners Association. 2003. (Reference HS2501 .N43) Contains compensation data in the golf course and club industry, allowing easy comparisons of compensation levels and benefit polices.
- Operating & Financial Performance Profiles of 18-Hole Golf Facilities in the U.S. National Golf Foundation. 2001. The primary objective of these reports is to enhance the understanding of golf course operations by providing comparison of golf facility financial and operational benchmarks. Includes: Daily Fee Facilities (GV975 .N38 O64), Municipal Facilities (GV975 .N38 O65), Private Facilities (GV975 .N38 O66), and Resort Facilities (GV975 .N38x 1999).
- Report on the ... Operations and Financial Data Survey. Club Managers Association of America, 1998-2000. (Reference TX911.3.M27 R476) This study includes club income and expenditure figures as well as information on membership policies, club privileges, and membership categories. Information on dues, initiation fees, and capital funds was also collected.
- Uniform System of Financial Reporting for Clubs. Club Managers Association of America. 2003.