Skip to Main Content
CHEME: Chemical Engineering
CHEME 7920: Principles and Practices of Graduate Education (Fall 2022)
Databases & Handbooks
Search this Guide
CHEME 7920: Principles and Practices of Graduate Education (Fall 2022): Databases & Handbooks
Databases & Handbooks
Full Text & References
Indexes cross-disciplinary technical literature from 1969, including articles, technical reports, patents and standards.
Indexes over 100 years of chemistry literature. Search by chemical structure, name or keyword. First time users need to
Free resource indexing biomedical and life sciences literature since 1966. Some full text available through PubMed Central.
Searches over 60 databases and 2,200 websites from 13 federal agencies providing authoritative federal scientific information.
Web of Science
Web of Science searches major science journals across disciplines from 1900 to present.Tracks the number of times articles and authors are cited by others.
Broad coverage of scientific journals, books and conference proceedings in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
Proquest Digital Dissertations contain abstracts and sometimes full-text PDFs to most North American theses.
Tables, Handbooks and Media
Perry's Chemical Engineering Handbook and many others.
Knovel has thousands of technical e-books on many subjects. Materials Properties, ASM Handbooks may be searched here.
CRC Handbook of Chemistry & Physics
Classic ready-reference source of physical and chemical data for all types of materials.
Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology
In-depth reference on chemical substances— properties, manufacturing, uses, industrial processes and unit operations in chemical engineering, environmental and health issues.
JoVE: Journal of Visualized Experiments
Scientific online video journal articles to help researchers learn new experimental techniques.
12,000 standards by the American Society for Testing of Materials. There are 95,000 standards published by many organizations, such as ISO that we order individually as needed.
Publication ready chemical structures.
Chemistry Sources >>
Sep 29, 2022 7:52 AM
Login to LibApps
Web Accessibility Assistance