Finding VC Funding
Looking to generate funding to take your business plan to the next level of execution? Check out on management library website How do I find information about venture capital?
Learn all you need to about raising the first round of funding from Harvard i-lab skill share class "Mastering the VC Game: How to Raise Your First Round of Capital" with Jeff Bussgang (senior business lecturer at Harvard Business School).
Explore the following databases of company and venture capital information:
- Capital IQCapital IQ is a major financial platform used to find data on public and private companies, investment firms, capital transactions, and people. It includes financials for over 88,000 public companies and 825,000 private companies.
- PitchBookPitchBook is a private equity and venture capital database with in-depth information and statistics on companies, deals and investors. Use PitchBook to establish benchmarks, find real time data on deals, identify and analyze comparables, and search investor details. Users must create an account using your Cornell email address. Log in > Log in with SSO > [Cornell email address].
- Thomson Reuters EikonEikon replaces ThomsonOne as a source for financial data and private equity. It is only available via terminals in the Management Library.
Explore the following databases to find news, industry publications, and analysis of industries and companies:
- FactivaFull-text online service for international news and business information. Use Factiva to find the latest news on companies and industries.
- Business Source CompleteBusiness Source Complete provides full text for scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for more than 1,800 peer-reviewed business publications. Use Business Source Complete to find the latest news on companies and industries.
- ABI/InformABI/Inform provides access to business publications, news, and scholarly articles. Use this database to find the latest news on a company or industry or to find analysis and trends.