Legal Article Databases
- Hein OnlineContains a variety of full text national and international legal sources, including law review journal articles.
- Lexis+ (Lexis Plus)ILR School only.
Full version of LexisNexis. Available only by creating username and password after training by Catherwood staff. Formerly Lexis Advance.
- Nexis UniAn interdisciplinary, full-text database of over 18,000 sources including newspapers, journals, wire services, newsletters, company reports and SEC filings, case law, government documents, transcripts of broadcasts, and selected reference works. Formerly LexisNexis Academic.
- Index to Legal Periodicals & BooksCitations to articles from over 600 legal journals, yearbooks, institutes, bar association organs, law reviews, and government publications originating in the United States, Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia and New Zealand. Includes book reviews. Covers 1982 to date.
- Index to Foreign Legal PeriodicalsProvides summaries of international legal periodical articles.
- Labor & Employment: The American Worker (HeinOnline)Brings together legislative histories on major legislation, briefs from Supreme Court cases, accounts of labor riots from the not-so-distant past, reports on working conditions of today, and more. Unique to this database is a chart of landmark court cases related to labor and employment law. Cases range from 1842 to 2018. In addition, HeinOnline editors have combed through their Law Journal Library to hand-pick 300 scholarly articles on employment protections, labor contracts, labor-management relations, collective bargaining, and related topics.
- DigitalCollections@ILR - Labor Law and Collective Bargaining Faculty PublicationsCatherwood Library provides a repository of many full-text articles published by the expert faculty at the ILR School in the Labor Law and Collective Bargaining department.
Background Research Resources
- ABI/InformABI/Inform, an extensive international business and management database, contains bibliographic citations, abstracts, and full text of articles appearing in professional publications, academic journals, and trade magazines published worldwide. ABI/Inform covers the areas of accounting, banking, computers, economics, engineering management, communications, finance, health care, human resources, insurance, international trends, law, management, marketing, public administration, real estate, taxation, transportation.
- Academic Search PremierThis multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 8,500 journals, including full text for more than 4,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
- Cornell Law School: Cornell Legal Information Institute: Employment LawFind detailed legal guides for the sub-categories of affirmative action, civil rights, collective bargaining, employment, employment discrimination, labor pension, unemployment compensation, workers compensation, and workplace safety.
- ProQuest CongressionalIndexes information produced by or pertaining to the United States Congress from 1789 to the present. Provides full text for many titles, generally from the early 1990's to the present. Includes bills, laws, legislative histories, committee prints, House and Senate documents and reports, the Congressional Record, Code of Federal Regulations, and Federal Register. Includes full text of Congressional Research Service reports, 1916-present; full text of Congressional hearings, 1824-2003; full text of Committee Prints, 1830-2003; and full text of the Serial Set Collection with Maps, 1789-1969. For a complete description of contents, coverage, and update frequency, consult the online Help section.
- WEX (Cornell Legal Information Institute)Community-built legal dictionary and encyclopedia, sponsored by Cornell's Legal Information Institute.