Business Resources
- MSCI ESG DirectA comprehensive research database, measuring the environmental, social and governance (ESG) performance of corporations. The web-based database contains ESG and controversial business involvement research on more than 4,000 companies in 50+ global markets. The database provides over 200 ESG indicators and over 2,000 ESG points. It provides continuous global coverage for involvement in controversial lines of business, such as nuclear power, tobacco, and weapons. Previously known as ESG Manager on Campus.
- Sustainable Apparel CoalitionThe Sustainable Apparel Coalition is the apparel, footwear and home textile industry’s foremost alliance for sustainable production. The coalition’s main focus is on building the Higg Index, a standardized supply chain measurement tool for all industry participants to understand the environmental and social and labor impacts of making and selling their products and services.
Fashion Industry Research
- Lifestyle MonitorPublished by Cotton Incorporated, this site presents weekly articles monitoring American attitudes and behavior towards apparel and home furnishings. a Fast Facts section presents statistics survey results.
- New York Garment DistrictThis is the website of the Fashion Center Business Improvement District in New York City. It includes a directory of businesses, an economic profile of the area, and information for businesses trying to locate in the area.
- Robin ReportThis searchable online newsletter covers marketing and retail trade in the fashion and other industries.
- TC2Originally founded as the Tailored Clothing Technology Corporation, this consortium of enterprises conducts research and development activities for the global soft goods industry.
- Retail DiveRetail Dive provides in-depth journalism and insight into the most impactful news and trends shaping retail. The newsletters and website cover topics such as brick-and-mortar, retail technology, e-commerce, marketing, payment technology, store operations, omnichannel, and more.