LibGuides: ILRLR 5010: Labor and Employment Law: Cases, Statutes, and Legislation

Find Cases and Statutes

Lexis+ (Lexis Plus)
ILR School only.
Full version of LexisNexis. Available only by creating username and password after training by Catherwood staff. Formerly Lexis Advance.

Labor & Employment Practice Center (Bloomberg Law)
Bloomberg BNA Labor & Employment Law Resource Center is a searchable database which provides access to various types of legal information about labor issues in the United States.

Congressional Research Service (CRS) Reports
Congressional Research Service (CRS) reports provide Congress with both anticipatory and on-demand research and analysis to support their legislative, oversight, and representational duties. All reports adhere to the core values of CRS; they are authoritative, objective and nonpartisan. Reports range in length from several pages to more than one-hundred pages and cover the full breadth of topics of interest to Congress. This collection provides the public with access to recent research products produced by the CRS. CRS reports are timely, objective, and authoritative research and analysis for committees and Members of both the House and Senate, regardless of political party affiliation.

Proquest Congressional
Provides users with access to a comprehensive collection of historic and current congressional information. Includes full text of congressional publications, finding aids, a bill tracking service, public laws and other research materials. The database is an effective source for general research in many academic disciplines, in addition to research related to specific legislative proposals and laws. Researchers can access information about Congress, including member biographical and committee assignment information, voting records, and financial data.

CQ Electronic Library
CQ’s authoritative and balanced coverage of public affairs includes the CQ Researcher, CQ Weekly, CQ Public Affairs Collection, CQ Voting and Elections Collection, CQ Congress Collection and the CQ Encyclopedia of American Government. Includes increased
National Conference of State Legislatures - Labor & Employment
A bipartisan organization that serves the legislators and staffs of the nation's 50 states, its commonwealths and territories. NCSL provides research, technical assistance and opportunities for policymakers to exchange ideas on the most pressing state issues, including immigration. This link connects directly to the NCSL's Labor and Employment section.

Nexis Uni
An interdisciplinary, full-text database of over 18,000 sources including newspapers, journals, wire services, newsletters, company reports and SEC filings, case law, government documents, transcripts of broadcasts, and selected reference works. Formerly LexisNexis Academic.