ILRIC 4360: Global Comparative Disability Policy (Fall 2023): International

UN CRPD and Optional Protocol signatures and ratifications and analysis of employment legislation by country

"The Secretariat for the Convention on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities (SCRPD) falls within the Division for Social Policy and Development (DSPD) of the United Nations Department of Economic and Social Affairs (UNDESA). SCRPD/DSPD acts as a Focal Point on Disability issues within the United Nations System."

Studies, statements, publications, and resources on the international framework for promoting and enforcing the human rights of persons with disabilities.

"IDA brings together over 1,100 organisations of persons with disabilities and their families from across eight global and five regional networks."

"The Disability Rights Education and Defense Fund (DREDF), founded in 1979, is a leading national civil rights law and policy center directed by individuals with disabilities and parents who have children with disabilities."

"Disability Rights International is dedicated to promoting the human rights and full participation in society of people with disabilities worldwide."

"The ILO has a longstanding commitment to promoting social justice and achieving decent work for people with disabilities. It takes a twin-track approach to disability inclusion. One track allows for disability-specific programmes or initiatives aimed at overcoming particular disadvantages or barriers, while the other track seeks to ensure the inclusion of disabled persons in mainstream services and activities, such as skills training, employment promotion, social protection schemes and poverty reduction strategies."

Collected by Lainey Feingold, this list also includes web accessibility standards and how they relate to global law.

Find statistics, starting in some cases with 1950!

A new online, open access, collection of all World Development Reports since 1978 was launched today by the World Bank. The Complete World Development Report Online, which allows users to easily access and search across these World Bank annual flagship publications, is free and open to the public.

Eurostat is the statistical office of the European Union. It provides the European Union with statistics at European level that enable comparisons between countries and regions.

Some international statistics are collected by the U. S. Bureau of Labor Statistics and made available from this site.

The ILO's database of statistics, contains over 100 indicators covering more than 230 countries and economies. The Yearly indicators dataset contains standardized indicators for purposes of greater comparability across countries and relies heavily on the official submission of data by national authorities. The Short term indicators dataset contains monthly, quarterly and semi-annual data drawn from official websites of national authorities and is updated on a monthly basis. Additional data and tools are available from the site. This database replaces LABORSTA.

(Information about database. Database must be requested.) The ILO has created a database on trade union membership. It contains data for 45 countries from 1990-Available in Excel files on request from the ILO Bureau of Statistics.

Comprehensive list by country, compiled by the U. S. Census Bureau. NOTE: Scroll to bottom of web page for the list.

OECD.Stat is the statistical online platform of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development where users can search and access OECD's statistical databases. Build tables, download data, and view methodology and sources. Browse by theme or country or search for data.

OECD brings together the governments of countries committed to democracy and the market economy from around the world to: Support sustainable economic growth; Boost employment; Raise living standards; Maintain financial stability; Assist other countries' economic development; Contribute to growth in world trade

Search and download a variety of statistical resources compiled by the United Nations (UN) statistical system and other international agencies. The numerous databases or tables collectively known as "datamarts" contain over 60 million data points and cover a wide range of statistical themes including agriculture, crime, communication, development assistance, education, energy, environment, finance, gender, health, labour market, manufacturing, national accounts, population and migration, science and technology, tourism, transport and trade.