Global Comparative Legislative Database
-
World Policy Center's Disability Policy sectionThe Disability policy section has comparative maps and more information around rights, laws, policies and publications across the world.
Get Started!
-
International Labor and Employment Laws (Bloomberg Law)Published by the ABA Section of Labor and Employment Law, this ebook provides comparisons of labor and employment laws for over 40 countries, as well as information specific to the European Union and NAFTA treaties. Additional topics covered include litigation of international employment disputes, compensation for internationally mobile executives, and negotiation of expatriate employment agreements.
-
Encyclopedia of Disability
by
ISBN: 9780761925651The Encyclopedia of Disability is an award-winning five-volume set from SAGE Reference. It represents the first attempt to bring an authoritative reference resource to the many faces of disability. More than 500 world-renowned scholars have written over 1000 entries, in a clear, accessible style, with the desire to bring all students, researchers, and others closer to the daily experience of disability.
International Law
-
NATLEXAn ILO database of national labour, social security and related human rights legislation.
-
World Law Portals (Cornell Law Library)Provides links to Internet sources for world law.
-
EPLexThe ILO's Employment protection legislation database. EPLex provides information on key topics that are regularly examined in national and comparative studies on employment termination legislation. The information is broken down to cover more than 50 variables, and will be updated annually to facilitate analysis of impacts and trends over time. EPLex replaces the ILO's existing Digest on Termination of Employment Legislation.
Organizational Resources
-
Countries (International Disability Alliance)Disability-related news, resources and events related to specific countries.
-
Global Disability Law & PolicyCollected by Lainey Feingold, this list also includes web accessibility standards and how they relate to global law.
-
UN's Disability laws and acts by country"Disability laws and acts are instruments through which countries abolish discrimination against persons with disabilities and eliminate barriers towards the full enjoyment of their rights and their inclusion in society. These laws and acts contribute to progress towards the implementation of the Convention on the Rights of Persons with disabilities (CRPD) in national legislation. Such legislation contributes also towards the achievement of the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), and the pledge of the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development to leave no one behind."