Virtual Exhibits at Mann
- CHOCOLATE: Food of the Gods"...remember, the food of the gods might, just might, be good for you." Click to learn more!
Digital Collections at Mann
- Home Economics Archive (HEARTH)HEARTH is a core digital collection of historic books and journals in Home Economics and related disciplines published between 1850 and 1950. It includes the full text of these materials, as well as bibliographies and essays on the wide array of subjects relating to Home Economics. The Comstock Entomology Collection is a virtual collection of materials formerly housed in the Comstock Memorial Library of Entomology. In 2012, the Comstock collection was integrated into the main life sciences collection housed at Mann Library.
Exhibits and Digital Collections at Other Institutions
- American Food History Project, Smithsonian National Museum of American HistoryThe Smithsonian’s National Museum of American History has researched and documented American food history for more than 50 years. Food is a shared human experience that instantly connects with personal, family and national memories and food history serves as an entry point to our past, present and future. The museum takes food history and many related topics to the nation through its exhibitions, ongoing research and collecting efforts, online offerings and dynamic public programs.
- American Foodways: The Jewish Contribution, University of Michigan LibraryThis exhibition highlights the Jewish contributions to and experience in American culinary history. Using material from the Janice Bluestein Longone Culinary Archive (University of Michigan Library, Special Collections Library), this exhibit is a window into one experience of American foodways.
- Jell-O: America’s Most Famous Dessert: At Home Everywhere"Fantastical settings – fairy tales and Arabian nights, domestic settings real and imagined, foreign and American – positioned Jell-O as not only America’s most famous dessert but one that was 'at home everywhere.'"
- New York State Agricultural Experiment Station (NYSAES): Food and Life Sciences BulletinNew York's Food and Life Sciences (FLS) Bulletin reports new developments in fruit and vegetable breeding, performance, diseases, and integrated pest management. It is of interest to researchers and the public.
- Scaffolds Fruit JournalScaffolds Fruit Journal is a weekly update on pest management and crop development, published from March to September by Cornell University—NYS Agricultural Experiment Station (Geneva) and Ithaca—with the assistance of Cornell Cooperative Extension.
- New York Wine Industry Workshop Proceedings, 2000-2008This conference was organized and hosted by the Cornell Enology Program, Department of Food Science & Technology, New York State Agricultural Experiment Station, Geneva, NY, in cooperation with the New York Wine & Grape Foundation.