Reference Sources on Presidency, Cabinets, Agencies and the Regulatory Framework
- The Presidency A to Z[Also available in print: Olin Library Reference, JK511 .P775 2008]
Concise entries on many aspects of the presidency, including brief biographical sketches of American presidents and important issues and events surrounding the presidency. This single-volume reference also includes useful cross-references and interesting images and quotes throughout.
Encyclopedia of the American Presidency by Print title.
Andrew Jackson through Theodore Roosevelt. Offers biographical information and tables with lists of cabinet members, First Ladies, executive salaries and more.Federal Regulatory Directory
Includes ...
the history of specific regulatory agencies,
significant legislation affecting the agencies,
and lengthy analyses of the regulatory framework.- Guide to the Presidency by Comprehensive chapters on the history, structure, and functions of the presidency.
Also includes biographical sketches of American presidents, vice presidents and first ladies.
See the Table of Contents for complete details.
[Also available in print: Olin Library Reference, JK516 .C57 2008 +] 
Government Agencies by Print title.
Concise histories of more than 100 federal agencies, this encyclopedia covers nearly all existing agencies, as well as important former ones.
Essays focus on the agency's major achievements, failures, administrative structure, and any significant internal friction and external controversy.
A Historical Guide to the U. S. Government by Print title.
Historical background on the offices and agencies of the executive branch of the federal government.
Key concepts/issues of the Executive, e.g., the "Budget Process", "Executive Power", "Supreme Court Decisions on the Presidency", and more.
Entries include bibliographies for further reading.
Concludes with an Appendix of 26 Basic Documents of Public Administration.
- Presidential Vetoes: 1789-1988 and Supplement 1989- 2000"The purpose of this publication is to provide a comprehensive listing of the Presidential vetoes of legislation enacted by the Congress....It is also intended as an aid in the study of the relationship between the executive and legislative branches of the United States Government and of its system of checks and balances." [preface]