Scholarly Articles
Search these databases for scholarly articles from journals and conference proceedings. See Company and Industry Information for trade magazine and newspaper articles.
-
Engineering Village/Compendex1884 to date, abstracts journal articles and conference proceedings to 3000 publications, covering all engineering, but especially chemical, structural, and mechanical engineering. Includes many links to full-text articles.
-
PubmedLife science and biomedical articles back to the 1950s.
-
IEEE xploreFull text of IEEE journals and conference proceedings.
-
ScopusScopus is a large abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivers a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
-
SciFinder-nComprehensive coverage of literature in chemistry and related fields, including articles, patents, characterized chemicals, chemical reactions, and commercial sources. (Register first, use your Cornell email)
-
Web of ScienceWeb of Science Core Collection provides access citation databases in all subjects, with coverage from 1900 to the present. Find highly cited articles and key authors and journals on your topic/field.
-
Google ScholarGoogle Scholar provides a way to search across all disciplines for scholarly literature, be it articles, books, theses, or preprints.
Engineering Librarian
Deborah Bauder
Contact:
103F Carpenter Hall
Engineering Library
Cornell University
Ithaca, NY 14853
---------------------
db248@cornell.edu
engrref@cornell.edu
Engineering Library
Cornell University
Ithaca, NY 14853
---------------------
db248@cornell.edu
engrref@cornell.edu