Mathematics Databases and Bibliographic Indexes
- MathSciNet: A very powerful and flexible searching tool. Search Current Mathematical Publications and Mathematical Reviews through this Web form interface. Cornell domains will be detected and logged on automatically. Others may log on using a valid user name and password. Browse classifications to find articles on a particular topic. See tutorials here.
- Zentralblatt fur Mathematik / Mathematics Abstracts: Great resources for math and computer science.
- Google Scholar: A great tool that also does citation indexing. Find help and advanced tips.
- The Web of Science: A citation index covering a wide range of scientific literature but with limited coverage of mathematics.
- Mathworld : This is a comprehensive and interactive mathematics encyclopedia.
- Jahrbuch-Project Electronic Research Archive for Mathematics: A resource for searching mathematics literature from from 1868 to 1943.
- arXiv: Started in 1991. Now located at Cornell, arXiv.org is a fully automated electronic archive and distribution server for research papers.
- ERIC: This index covers periodicals and other materials in the field of Education, including Education in Mathematics
Journals at Cornell
There are a few methods for locating journals at CUL:
- Classic Library Catalog Covers all print and electronic journals held at Cornell. For best results, search by "Title." You may also search by "Journal Title Abbreviation"
- Find e-Journals An A-Z list of journals; great for browsing.
- WorldCat catalog Not quite sure of the title? This catalog handles spelling errors and omissions better than the current catalog.
Having problems accessing a journal?