Where to start
Looking for Scholarly Articles? Try the MLA International Bibliography
Need film reviews? Search ProQuest Research Library
Want some basic biographical information on Godard? Use the International Dictionary of Films & Filmmakers
Need a solid scholarly bibliography to begin your research? Try the Oxford Online Bibliography for Cinema and Media Studies
Need to watch the original Night of the Living Dead in HD for film class? It's in the Internet Archive's feature film collection.
Can't remember which Walsh (M. Emmett or J.T.) played the detective in Blood Simple? Check the Internet Movie Database
Wondering what films the Library has? Here's how to find out
Related Subject Guides
News, Research Tips & Updates
"We didn't need to talk, we had faces!"
This guide to resources is selective and includes titles held by the Reference collections of Olin and Uris Libraries as well as materials accessible online. Some titles listed may also be available in the general Olin (or Library Annex) stacks within the Library of Congress classification range PN 1993 through PN 1999.
Researching Film in the MLA International Bibliography
106 Olin Library
Cornell University is located on the traditional homelands of the Gayogo̱hó꞉nǫ' (the Cayuga Nation). The Gayogo̱hó꞉nǫ' are members of the Haudenosaunee Confederacy, an alliance of six sovereign Nations with a historic and contemporary presence on this land. The Confederacy precedes the establishment of Cornell University, New York state, and the United States of America. We acknowledge the painful history of Gayogo̱hó꞉nǫ' dispossession, and honor the ongoing connection of Gayogo̱hó꞉nǫ' people, past and present, to these lands and waters.