Where to Start
- The SAGE Handbook of Human Resource ManagementThe new edition of this SAGE Handbook builds on the success of the first by providing a fully updated and expanded overview of the field of human resource management. PART 01: Context of Human Resource Management PART 02: Fundamentals of Human Resource Management PART 03: Contemporary Issues
Background Research
- Human Resources (Bloomberg Law)Starting point for HR practitioners. HR policies, laws and regulations. Practical guidance and tools, surveys and reports. Tabs across top include United States, International, Payroll, and News.
- Leadership ConnectFormerly Leadership Library, Leadership Connect allows searching and browsing within individual directories or across all directories using single or multiple criteria, such as name, job title, industry, and geographical location.
- Knowledge@Wharton - Human ResourcesWharton Business School offers recent news articles and general information about the field of Human Resources.
- HREOnlineHuman Resource Executive Online offers resources including news, tools, and articles about HR.
- Research Insights (Conference Board)Research Insights (or Business Managment Research) is a searchable database of full-text research reports on the latest issues in business management and US and global economics. Proprietary, nonbiased research includes studies of F500 companies on business trends, leadership decisions, performance excellence, corporate governance, HR, productivity, CRM and more. Economics material includes US and global economic indicators and analysis and forecasts of regional, national, and international economic conditions.
- Center for Advanced Human Resource Studies (CAHRS)This institute and its partnership with HR leaders in the field fosters excellence in human resource management. Read the CAHRS Working Papers, which represent the latest research in human resource management. Discover other benefits available to CAHRS Partners.
Selected Reference Sources
- Oxford BibliographiesPublisher statement: .... "Each entry is a selective guided tour through the key literature on a topic, receives multiple peer-reviews as well as Editorial Board approval, and is designed to facilitate a research experience with no dead ends.”
Search tips:
Start with broad subject terms.
Note the subject areas in the left-hand column. You may wish to scroll down to Clear All and select specific subject areas.
After selecting a topic area, a Table-of-Contents to the bibliography will appear in a box on the left.
- Sage KnowledgeA database of reference books published by SAGE covering the social sciences and education, including such areas as African American studies, aging & gerontology, anthropology, business and management, communication and media studies, counseling and psychotherapy, criminology and criminal justice, economics, education, environment, family studies, gender & sexuality studies, geography, health and social welfare, history, politics and international relations, psychology, research methods and evaluation, science, philosophy, and theology, social issues, social work and social policy, and sociology, and urban studies and planning.
- SAGE Research Methods"SAGE Research Methods (SRM) is a research tool supported by a newly devised taxonomy that links content and methods terms. It provides the most comprehensive picture available today of research methods (quantitative, qualitative and mixed methods)across the social and behavioural sciences. It includes more than 100,000 pages of SAGE book and reference material on research methods as well as editorially selected material from SAGE journals. In addition, SRMO contains content from more than 640 books, including the complete Quantitative Applications in the Social Sciences "Little Green Books" series from SAGE."[publisher]
- The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics OnlineThese eight volumes include signed articles by over 1,500 eminent contributors providing a current overview of economics.
- International Education: An Encyclopedia of Contemporary Issues and SystemsProvides thorough, up-to-date coverage of key topics, concepts, and issues, as well as in-depth studies of national educational systems throughout the world.
- International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral SciencesThis comprehensive work covers Anthropology. Archaeology, Demography, Economics, Education, Geography, History,Law, Linguistics, Philosophy, Political science, Clinical and applied psychology, Cognitive psychology and cognitive science, Developmental, social, personality and motivational psychology, and Sociology.
- AccessScience from McGraw-HillFull access to over 8,500 articles, 115,000 dictionary terms, 15,000 illustrations and graphics, bibliographies containing more than 28,000 literature citations, and hundreds of Research Updates in all areas of science and technology updated daily. Also includes biographies of more than 2,000 well-known scientists from the Hutchinson Dictionary of Scientific Biography, the latest news in science and technology from Science News and ScienCentral videos, a science dictionary, and links to related websites.
The Oxford Encyclopedia of American Business, Labor, and Economic History by Call Number: E-book; Olin Ref Oversize HF3021 .O94 2013 +ISBN: 9780199738816Publication Date: 2013-07-08This encyclopedia will offer students and scholars access to information about the concepts, institutions/organizations, events, and individuals that have shaped the history of economics, business, and labor from the origins of what later became the United States in an earlier age of globalization and the expansion of capitalism to the present. Because of the broad chronological span covered by the encyclopedia and the breadth of itssubjects, it should prove useful to history students, economics majors, school of business entrants as well as to those studying public policy and administration.
