ILRGL 2210 Socio-Legal Perspectives on Disability: Articles

Best for General Topics

Business and financial materials, includes grey literature and "news" items/PR releases from businesses.

Full text database of selected newspapers, magazines, and journals of the alternative and independent press. Basic or advanced subject searching takes you to in-depth articles on contemporary society, including coverage of the peace movement, ecology and the environment, labor, indigenous peoples, public policy, and grassroots organizing. This coverage of diverse points of view and perspectives complements the reporting in the mainstream press.

Subjects covered include anarchism, democracy, ecology, feminism, gay and lesbian issues, indigenous peoples, labor, national liberation, and socialism.

Focused on more scholarly business-related research

Nursing and health information

Communication studies, TV, Film, media, news, etc. includes 737 journals, 440 of which are full text.

Criminal Justice, criminology, etc.

Web-based information service offering a wide range of resources covering applied science and engineering. Includes the Compendex database. Compendex contains references and abstracts from some 5,000 engineering journals, conferences and technical reports. Coverage is 1969 to date.

Access to the MEDLINE database is available through Web of Science. Compiled by the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM), MEDLINE is the world's most comprehensive source of life sciences and biomedical bibliographic information. It contains nearly eleven million records from over 7,300 different publications from 1965 to present.

Provides access to full text resources on topics including current and general news; business and financial information; newspapers; company directories; government and politics; medical and health topics; accounting, auditing, and tax; federal and state laws; legal cases; and regulations. Resources include TV and radio news transcripts.

Public policy literature on economics, education, government, law, international business, political science, public administration, and other social sciences.

Poetry, drama, prose in English language and literature.

Psychiatry, sociology, anthropology, education, pharmacology, psychology, disorders, interventions, social processes, behavior, attitudes, and linguistics

Race Relations Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to race relations, including ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. Records are selected from many of the top titles within the discipline, including Race, Ethnicity & Education and Ethnic & Racial Studies.--About the database.

Social sciences, labor, crime, demography, economic sociology, immigration, ethnic, racial and gender studies, family, political sociology, religion, development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, social history, theory, methodology, and more.