LibGuides: ILRGL 4022/6022: Arbitration in the Workplace: Theory and Practice- Fall 2024: Cases and Statutes

Cases and Statutes

Labor & Employment Practice Center (Bloomberg Law)
Formerly the Bloomberg BNA Labor & Employment Law Resource Center, the Bloomberg Law Labor & Employment Practice Center is a searchable database which provides access to various types of legal information about labor issues in the United States. Has sections called: Daily labor report, Disabilities law, Discrimination law, Individual employment rights, Labor arbitration & collective bargaining, Labor relations, Occupational safety, Wages, hours, and leave. Also includes: Affirmative action compliance manual for federal contractors, Affirmative action compliance newsletter, Americans with Disabilities Act manual, Americans with Disabilities Act manual. Newsletter, Collective bargaining negotiations and contracts, Collective bargaining bulletin, Construction labor report, Daily labor report, Employment discrimination report, Employment law practice tools, EEOC compliance manual, EEO compliance newsletter, Government employee relations report, International labor and employment laws (3rd ed.), Labor relations week, Workplace immigration report, Workplace law report, Verdicts and settlements.

Labor Relations - NLRB & Court Decisions Classification Outline (Must be logged in to Bloomberg Law)
Lexis+ (Lexis Plus)
ILR School only.
Full version of LexisNexis. Available only by creating username and password after training by Catherwood staff. Formerly Lexis Advance.

Nexis Uni
An interdisciplinary, full-text database of over 18,000 sources including newspapers, journals, wire services, newsletters, company reports and SEC filings, case law, government documents, transcripts of broadcasts, and selected reference works. Formerly LexisNexis Academic.

Thomson Reuters Westlaw
Thomson Reuters Westlaw provides users with access to core legal, analytical, and litigation resources. Also called Westlaw Patron Access. Of interest to ILR, this database includes access to Public Employment Reporters and Arbitration resources, including labor arbitration decisions. NOTE: this subscription allows for 2 simultaneous users only and while it is open to the library community, it must be accessed from within the ILR School.
Fastcase
Fastcase is a comprehensive, searchable legal database that provides access to statutes, cases, regulations, constitutions, and court rules from the federal government and all 50 states.
VitalLaw
VitalLaw is a searchable database of forms, articles, tables, legal decisions and laws. Current practice areas include: Antitrust & Competition, Banking & Consumer Finance, Bankruptcy, Cybersecurity & Privacy, Elder & Estates, Energy and Environment, Family, Health , Intellectual Property, Labor & Employment, Litigation, Products Liability & Insurance, Property & Construction, Securities & Corporate, Tax, and Transportation.