ENGRG 3605: Engineering Databases and e-book libraries

This is a list of selected databases that index scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed journals, technical reports, and conference proceedings, in engineering, science, and technology.

Some databases provide access to complete documents (full-text), whereas others offer citations and/or abstracts only but often have direct links to full-text articles within Cornell's subscribed content.

Engineering Village
Search through over 20 million indexed records of scholarly literature, including preprints, on applied engineering and physical science

IEEE Xplore
Find full-text access to journal and magazine articles, IEEE standards, and conference proceedings in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics

Web of Science
Search the multidisciplinary, indexed records of literature across the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities

Scopus
Search the largest, multidisciplinary citation database of research literature covering science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities

GeoRef
Search geoscience literature, including scholarly articles, books, maps, and government reports, in subject areas like geophysics, hydrology, and marine geology and oceanography.

SpringerLink
Find access to e-books and scientific documents from journals, protocols, and conference proceedings in computer science, earth sciences, engineering, economics, and many more

Google Scholar
Search scholarly materials across all disciplines

For all engineering databases, go here.